Oh, HEY, world.

Oh, HEY, world.  I kinda fell off you for a while there, but I’m back.  All in one piece, too, and pretty much okay, except for this burning desire to know exactly why November is always so wretched.

Also, it’d be good to know why I thought I’d be able to write 30 blog posts in 30 days when I knew going into it that most of those days were going to be horrid.  Even the not-so-bad days remained completely nonconducive to writing, because I was too busy recovering from the days that had sucked me under.

Anyway.

What’s new?

In my world, not much.

Mo got neutered, so is supposed to be less rambunctious.  We have yet to see this happen, but that’s okay, because he’s still the smartest dog at puppy school.  Also, he now reliably fetches thrown items, and will heel when off-leash, so we’ve been running together at the local schoolyard track.

I’m still canning quinces, and I now hate them.

School slowed to a molasses crawl as I made my way through the assignment in which a classmate and I wired a four-room house with three different types of wiring.  There is now no way that I could finish by the end of the year, let alone Solstice, but I’m resigned to the situation and simply grateful to have supportive family and friends.

I’ve been taking tai chi, and actually enjoying it:  The people, the atmosphere, the movements themselves.  It’s been a long time coming, so I’m pleased that it’s working out.

I have a giant list of all sorts of things I was supposed to have done in the past few weeks, and it’s stressing me out, but I’m trying to stay calm and just roll with it.

That’s about it.  Regular posting will now resume.

2 responses to “Oh, HEY, world.

  1. Glad to have you back, Feral Geographer! :) I have to say, I’ve always been curious to try Tai Chi, but I don’t know that there’s anything close by my home. :S I imagine it’d be a great way to cut stress down. I’m using regular jogging as a way to cleanse the mind.

    And I am with you on the stress list — I have lists and sub-lists and yet I’m not getting things accomplished…? Weird how that works sometimes. I hope you get back into the swing of posting easily — I might not comment as often as I should, but I always look forward to your posts! :) And hey, don’t feel too badly about NaBloPoMo. I thought you had some great posts this month! Quality far outweighs quantity, that’s for sure!

  2. Thanks, MM! I had a good NaBloPoMo, really I did, and I sure do love the way it brings so many of us together! I really appreciate your encouragement.

Leave a Reply

