love songs

two different people with whom i was once in love are getting married this summer. crazy, isn’t it? or maybe it’s just that time in our lives… though frankly, i’m more interested in figuring out how to get control over my housing situation than over my love life. that’s probably cuz the drama at my home faaaaaar outweighs any in my relationship!

anyway, i just received an invitation to attend one of the weddings, which was very nice because the engaged couple already know i can’t come but they bothered to send it anyway, and even asked for my romantic associate’s last name so that they could address it to both of us.

i’m making a mix cd of my favourite love songs for them. anyone got suggestions for more?

You Make Me Smile – Scream Club
Us – Regina Spektor
Someone Like You – Van Morrison
The Reasons – The Weakerthans
The Fourteenth of February – Billy Bragg
Ain’t No Cure For Love – Leonard Cohen
“Come On Petunia” – BLOW
Modern Girl – Sleater-Kinney
This Is Us – Emmylou Harris & Mark Knopfler
Until I Met You – Mavis Staples
You And I Are A Gang Of Losers – The Dears

Leave a Reply

