in which my little furry friend and i will be parting ways

my cat is not actually mine: she belongs to friends who are currently traveling. she came to live with me last october, and brought with her a series of post-dated cheques that augment her food bills. it’s nice… i feel like i’m being sponsored in my love of cats.

anyway. i got an email from the real parents of my little furry friend, announcing that they’ll be back in this city in a month. so, it looks like she and i will be saying goodbye pretty soon. i’m a little sad, but also happy that my friends will have her back again.

also, being pet-less makes it easier for me to find a new home: this is the first positive sign i’ve had, which gives me hope. maybe fate does want me to start a housing co-op afterall.

Leave a Reply

